Creative Writing at The New School

Current and recent graduates welcome the incoming class. The instructional video features, in order of appearance, Payal Doshi, Keisha Bush, Desiree Prieto, Nora Brooks, Brett Rawson, Luke Wiget, Cheryl Geliebter, Christina Shideler, Katrina Florio and Simone Tyrell. The New School, School of Writing offers an MFA in Creative Writing with the specializations of Fiction, Poetry, Nonfiction, and Writing for Children.

About The Author


Founded in Greenwich Village in 1931, Creative Writing at The New School continues to promote, engender, and shape innovative literature.