Creative Writing at The New School

The 2015 Summer Writers Colony has come to end! The whirlwind 3-week program featured Literary Salons with acclaimed authors Jericho Brown, Nathan Englander, Dorothea Lasky, Leslie Jamison, Brando Skyhorse, and Justin Torres. Craft sessions were lead by an incredible group of instructors, including Lauren Cerand, Eduardo C. Corral, Rachel Eliza Griffiths, Francis Lam, Jenny Zhang, and many more. At the heart of the program are the workshop faculty: Sharon Mesmer, Madge McKeithen, and Kathleen Ossip—and the students who wrote and shared an incredible amount of new work throughout their time at The New School. Below are just a few highlights from the program:

About The Author


Founded in Greenwich Village in 1931, Creative Writing at The New School continues to promote, engender, and shape innovative literature.