Creative Writing at The New School

Best of the Best American PoetryThe New School is honored to host a reading of works and authors included in the Best American Poetry series, now celebrating its 25th year. Readers include: Mark Doty, Edward Hirsch, Richard HowardMarie Howe, Major Jackson, Lawrence Joseph, Yusef Komunyakaa, Sarah Manguso, J.D. McClatchy, Paul Muldoon, Meghan O'Rourke, Thomas Sleigh,  Susan Wheeler, and C.K. Williams.

The Best of the Best American Poetry takes a look back at the talented poets that have appeared in its pages. The editor of The Best of the Best American Poetry is acclaimed poet Robert Pinsky, alongside the series editor and New School MFA faculty member, David Lehman.

This special 25th Anniversary edition is now available to purchase online and at your local bookseller.

Thursday at 7:00 p.m.Tishman Auditorium (66 West 12th St).  The event is free and doesn't require reservations so expect an enthusiastic attendance.


View Larger Map


About The Author


Founded in Greenwich Village in 1931, Creative Writing at The New School continues to promote, engender, and shape innovative literature.